In response to https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/ice-water-steam/

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/ice-water-steam/

I have always moved and still continue to move rapidly in all forms, changing and returning again and again.

Starting mid flow, I am a waterfall, tumbling head over heals, spraying mist to drench strangers with smiles, love and trust.

Of course this openness has occasionally left me falling hard onto rocks. Thankfully, this is not always the case and more often I plunge into a playground of bubbles. I continue in the slowing flow either dwindling along the river bed or lying on the top of the foamy waves eventually rushing into the sea.

Swimming among the bathers and every fish I dangle and dart in the freedom and huge expanse enjoying incredible journeys in every corner of the seabed. Yes, occasionally there are spooky sets of sharp teeth, sneering smiles and unblinking eyes of doom looming in the water, but the next current saves me and swoops me off towards laughing frolicking groups, lapping it up under the sun in the waves.

I never go too deep for too long because I need to be ready to be transported up into the sky in a fine mist, flying fresh and new again, looking down onto the beautiful earth below. I fly fast on the wind or glide in a warm air pocket. I jump from cloud to cloud. I ride every air current exploring every land below. All short and wonderful trips, all different too because anything long and lasting never seems to hold my interest.

When I am ready, I fall gracefully back to earth sometimes as a snowflake dressed for the annual crystal ball. Other times, in anger I pelt the ground as a hailstone – but it never solves anything. When I am sad and even when I am happy I rain in large drops and free fall into the stream, then I glide along the slow current of the river until it builds up pace and heads for the waterfall once again.

As for the future, I would not want it any other way. Free and always simply me with the simple hope lifting up troubled lives by creating rainbows when I dance in sun or by brightening dark winter days with sparkling crystals of light.

8 thoughts on “In response to https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_writing_challenge/ice-water-steam/

Leave a Reply

